mobile rating
#1 Operator in Tanzania

Reviews of Altezza Travel

Altezza Travel Ranked #1 on TripAdvisor Altezza Travel Ranked #1 on TripAdvisor
elenapA38ZC
elenapA38ZC
/ Jun 2024
Amazing Safari Experience with Alteza
When we first thought about a trip to Tanzania it seemed quite complex and confusing, google search was flooded with tons of info and hundred of agencies. Then in some travel blog I saw Alteza company mentioned and decided to give a shot. From the first message the manager was very knowledgeable, reacted fast and built a feeling of trust. So, first of all I would like to tell that we are very grateful to Vlada, who was in communication with us during the preparation phase and further. All the events were just in time. The car for safari was clean, equipped with wifi and binoculars, snacks and water. All the accommodations were comfortable and cozy. Separately a super huge thank to our Safari guide David, professional, easy going, attentive to the road and always happy to show animals and tell the interesting facts about wild nature. We can’t be more grateful.
Read Review
212zivilet
212zivilet
/ Jun 2024
Safari of my life!
We were traveling to Tanzania 7adults and 1 child. And all of us had such a good experience there!Many thanks to all Altezza travel team: managers, guides, everyone who helped us to collect the best memories of our Safari! We visited 2 national parks . And enjoyed every minute there! Thank You so much! Everything was perfect: our guides were very profesional, empathetic, know everything, also a good drivers; lodges - very unique, each different, clean and the stuff was absolutely fantastic; cars - great new experiences for all of us. Coffee tour and Maasai vilages were also very interesting for us! Altezza travel team, thanks for all organization! Good job! I could say, that everyone brought home the best memories from Tanzania! And we are hoping to come back there once again! And when we’ll do that so definitely we’ll contact with Altezza once again! We’ll recommend You to all our friends!
Read Review
VP_Education
VP_Education
/ Jun 2024
Al Tezza - Difference between Triumph and Tragedy
Ain July, the group of 9 friends had this crazy idea of climbing Kilimanjaro . Given the great reviews, we connected with Al Tezza. Before we know, Constantine is along our side. He never left us until our successful climb and safe return. No question too small, no amount of questions too much! Greatly assuring (8 of us had never trekked). The Guides and the crew - awesome! Service with smile but also great sense of anticipation and client care. We never felt like they did not have our safety and success (in that order) in their mind. Everything they did was to serve us in the context of the 2 objectives! As a result, we had 100% success in reaching the top! The crew had the right gear (for themselves) and seem happy working for Al Tezza. It was important for us that our climbing Partner treat crew well. Detailed, timely briefing; regular health checks, good food and a sense of purpose energized us! Kilimanjaro may be a ‘walking peak’ but not a walk in the Park! Go with the best - for safety and success! We did. Asante Sana! Al Tezza.
Read Review
raajeevb
raajeevb
/ Jun 2024
Challenging Kili trek only possible through Altezza
'Exceptional' is the word to describe the service. Everything from the arrival at Kilimanjaro airport to the drop back was planned like clockwork. Special mention for our guides Peter and Nolasko, who made the Kili summit possible, ensuring that from our fitness to gear were ready to take the Kili challenge. The review would be incomplete without mention of the crew of porters, chef and support team. It was like getting 5 star treatment at 5000+ mts. My wholehearted trust and confidence in Alteezza.
Read Review
poupayla
poupayla
/ Jun 2024
Best service
Great experience 100% satisfaction even beyond The team were amazing, supporting and with lot of attention We had good time with my friends The food was great, the conditions were perfect Thanks to the guide of our expedition Peter and his team they made our trekking days unforgettable
Read Review
612taisiab
612taisiab
/ Jun 2024
Machame Route (2023-2024)
We went to Tanzania to meet the New Year in the summit of Africa. (2023-2024) Honestly, the dream came true just because of our local guides from Alteeza. Thanks a lot for Stanford and for Emmanuel for the fact that they doing their jobs perfectly. And even more, they were very attentive to everyone during the hike. They are the best mountain-guides ever!!! So, if you want to reach the summit of Kilimanjaro I highly recommend Alteeza travel and those two guys to do it!
Read Review
687jingl
/ Jun 2024
Amazing, friendly and professional
Amazing and super friendly guides and crews. Professional and motivate us to be positive all the time. They are extremely thoughtful and make the summit easier
Read Review
castice
/ Jun 2024
Ringing in the new year on the roof of Africa!
Reached the Kilimanjaro summit on Jan 1 and it was the best way to kick off the New Year! The Altezza team did a fantastic job! Albert, Joseph, Reggie, Gaudence, Mohamed and Amos + the rest of the team were resourceful and thoughtful guides who kept safety as a priority and helped our team accomplish a big dream. They made us comfortable, preempted potential risks and kept the energy high when we needed it the most. In the reservations/logistics side, Mariya was excellent at navigating last minute changes and going above and beyond to ensure my experience was positive. Thank you Altezza team for a New Year’s Day to remember!
Read Review
Thank you!
We have successfully received your request!
Oops! Sorry, something went wrong...
Please contact us through the online chat or WhatsApp and we'll be happy to help you
Planning an adventure in Tanzania?
Our team is always here to help
Your name*
Your E-Mail*
Phone (International format)
RU
Your request*
Free of charge, no spam, no disturbing calls