mobile rating
#1 Operator in Tanzania

Lake Manyara National Park nestled in Tanzania’s rainforest offers a truly thrilling sight. Find out why Lake Manyara amazes even seasoned travelers.

Lake Manyara National Park stretches in Tanzania’s rainforest at the foot of The Great Rift Valley. Not only has the park attracted predators; it also has become home for huge colonies of pink flamingos whose number amazes even experienced travelers. The thick pink spot along the shore reflected from the water surface seems to raise manyfold their already huge population.

Lake Manyara

More than 400 kinds of birds inhabit the park, some of which can be found only in Tanzania in Manyara Park. Pelicans and storks, ibises and cranes, cormorants and marabous are all living in this small park. There is a great number of ancient bird families such as hornbills. As in other well-known parks of Tanzania you will certainly meet zebras, buffalos, elephants, giraffes, lions and many other representatives of the African fauna.

 Kirill
Kirill
Online
LOCATED IN TANZANIA LOCATED IN TANZANIA
Want to plan a memorable Tanzanian adventure?
Contact us. We are always here to help
WhatsApp

Interesting Facts about Lake Manyara

Colonies of pink flamingos migrate from one lake to another throughout the year coming to Lake Manyara National Park in the period from June to September. As their abode they choose the mud flats where crustaceans, which are their main diet, live. Without it their feathers have grey-white color. While newly hatched flamingos are always grey, they become pink as they get older – in a year, thanks to the pigment carotene which is contained in their food.

Lake Manyara Photography

Tanzania Safari Tours through Lake Manyara

Safari in Other National Parks

Request a park
Contact us. Our team is always here to help.
Your name*
Your E-Mail*
Phone (International format)
RU
Your request*
Free of charge, no spam, no disturbing calls
Thank you!
We have successfully received your request!
Oops! Sorry, something went wrong...
Please contact us through the online chat or WhatsApp and we'll be happy to help you
Planning an adventure in Tanzania?
Our team is always here to help
Your name*
Your E-Mail*
Phone (International format)
RU
Your request*
Free of charge, no spam, no disturbing calls

mobile rating
#1 Туроператор в Танзании
Озеро Маньяра

Озеро Маньяра

Миллионы розовых фламинго в одном месте!

Национальный парк Озеро Маньяра раскинулся в тропическом лесу у подножия Великой рифтовой долины. Парк приглянулся не только хищникам, но стал домом для колоний розовых фламинго, численность которых поражает даже бывалых путешественников. Плотное розовое пятно вдоль побережья, отражаясь от водной поверхности, приумножает в невероятных масштабах и без того огромную популяцию.

Озеро Маньяра

В парке обитает более 400 видов птиц, часть из которых встречается только на Озере Маньяра. В одном небольшом парке живут пеликаны и аисты, ибисы и журавли, бакланы и марабу. Обитает множество древних семейств птиц, таких как птицы-носороги. Как и в других известных парках, вы обязательно встретите зебр, буйволов, слонов, жирафов, львов и многих других представителей африканской фауны.

 Кирилл
Кирилл
Online
НАХОДИМСЯ В ТАНЗАНИИ НАХОДИМСЯ В ТАНЗАНИИ
Есть вопросы?
Напишите нам. Наш менеджер всегда на связи
Чат в WhatsApp

Интересные факты о парке Озеро Маньяра

Колонии розовых фламинго мигрируют с одного озера на другое в течение всего года. Таким образом, на озеро Маньяра они прилетают преимущественно в период с июня по сентябрь. Своим местоположением они выбирают болотистую местность, где обитают ракообразные – их основной рацион питания, без которого эти птицы имеют серо-белый окрас. Вылупившиеся серые птенцы приобретают розовый цвет лишь с возрастом, через год, благодаря пигменту каротину, который содержится в пище.

Фотографии парка Озеро Маньяра

Сафари-туры через Озеро Маньяра

Сафари в других национальных парках

Cвяжитесь с нами
Наша команда всегда готова помочь
Ваше имя*
Ваш E-Mail*
Ваш номер
RU
Вопросы и пожелания*
Бесплатно, никакого спама и внезапных звонков
Спасибо! Мы получили ваше сообщение
Наши консультаны обработают ваше обращение с 10:00 до 19:00 (UTC +03:00, Пн-Пт). Мы ответим вам как можно скорее.
Спасибо за доверие Altezza Travel
Извините, что-то пошло не так
Пожалуйста, попробуйте еще раз
Cвяжитесь с нами
Наша команда всегда готова помочь
Ваше имя*
Ваш E-Mail*
Ваш номер
RU
Вопросы и пожелания*
Бесплатно, никакого спама и внезапных звонков