Arusha

Great place for a family vacation - a walk surrounded by giraffes and zebras!

National Park overview

Most of parks are strictly forbidden to leave the car in open areas, but particular feature of Arusha National Park is a permission of small walking tours accompanied by a ranger. The walk on the known path begins among small bushes, runs through the valley and ends by a waterfall named Ulyulyusya which cuts a mountain range. It is worth noting that it is absolutely safely. There was no one attack on people in the park, all animals behave very peacefully.

Inhabitants

Imagine how a fiery red crumb-antelope, known as bushbuck, hidden in the grass, is looking at you with his glittering like beads black eyes. Surely, such scene can touch you. And even watching a herd of buffalos, located twenty meters from the path, you will not feel fear or discomfort, you are more likely will be inspired with this difficult life of the animal world of Africa.

Interesting facts

Embracing the truly beautiful piece of nature, the park has got many wonderful natural monuments on the modest area. These include a volcanic crater Ngurdoto, about three kilometers in diameter, which is very similar to a miniature copy of the Ngorongoro. Locals even call it its younger brother. Near the crater, alkaline Momella Lakes extends where you can take a canoe and get close to the pink flamingos or simply enjoy the serenity of the mirror surface of the water. But one of the main attractions is the fifth highest mountain in Africa, the majestic Mount Meru, the height of 4566 meters. Many fans of climbing also conquer this no less difficult top which offers a picturesque view of the Kilimanjaro valley.

YOU WILL SEE

OTHER TANZANIA NATIONAL PARKS

Arusha ON THE MAP

Аруша

Прекрасный парк для семейного отдыха - пешеходная прогулка в окружении жирафов и зебр!

Описание парка

Большинство парков категорически запрещают выходить из машины на открытой местности, особенностью же национального парка Аруша как раз-таки являются небольшие пешеходные экскурсии в сопровождении рейнджера. Прогулка по исследованной тропе, которая начинается среди небольших зарослей кустарника, проходит через уютную долину и заканчивается прорезающим горный массив водопадом с забавным названием Улюлюся. Стоит заметить, что это абсолютно безопасно - в парке не было ни одного нападения на людей, все животные ведут себя очень миролюбиво.

Обитатели

Представьте, как затаившаяся в траве огненно-рыжая кроха-антилопа, известная под названием Бушбок, смотрит на вас своими блестящими, словно бусины, черными глазами, подобная картина может только умилять. И даже наблюдение за стадом буйволов, расположенным в двадцати метрах от тропы, не вызовет страх или дискомфорт, вы скорее проникнетесь этой непростой жизнью животного мира Африки.

Интересные факты

Охватывая поистине прекрасный уголок природы, парк уместил на скромной территории немало удивительных памятников природы. Среди таковых кратер вулкана Нгурдото, около трёх километров в диаметре, который очень похож на миниатюрную копию Нгоронгоро. Местные жители даже называют его младшим братом. Неподалеку от кратера простирается сеть щелочных озёр Момела, где можно взять каноэ и подобраться поближе к розовым фламинго или просто насладиться безмятежностью зеркальной водной глади. А также одна из самых главных достопримечательностей - это пятая по высоте гора в Африке, величественный вулкан Меру, высотой 4566 метров. Многие любители восхождений попутно покоряют и эту не менее сложную вершину, с которой открывается живописная панорама на долину Килиманджаро.

В ПАРКЕ ВЫ УВИДИТЕ

ДРУГИЕ НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЕ ПАРКИ ТАНЗАНИИ

Аруша НА КАРТЕ