Excursion in Tanzania Makoa Farm

In the morning you will go to a small rehabilitation center Makoa Farm, which is located right at the foot of Kilimanjaro. Immediately after arrival you will meet your guide and begin а light tracking, after that you will meet with the monkeys. It will be possible not only to watch the monkeys in their natural habitat, but also to play with them, took them in your hands. They are absolutely peaceable, because they are in constant contact with people who care about them. 

An hour later, you'll continue tracking, which ends at the waterfall with flying foxes, on the way the guide will tell you a brief story of Makoa Farm and answer questions you may have. On returning to the main building, the staff will lay the table for you and you can have a tasty lunch.

Next it will be the second part of the tour, you will see a variety of representatives of wild animals and learn about their history: serval, mongoose, secretary bird, cheetahs, baboons, monkeys, marabou and many others. Unfortunately, many of them can not independently survive in the wild, so they are kept here and provide them a complete care. In addition to regular employees who feed the animals, there are also professional veterinarians and handlers who help monitor not only the state of health of the animals, but also their psychological state.

This center is not sponsored by the state and lives due to personal investment of the owner and visitors, so if you want,  you can donate some money for the maintenance of any animal.

Closer to the evening, getting a lot of impressions, you will finish the tour and will go back to Moshi.

Region: Kilimanjaro
Distance: 30 km
Duration: 6 hours
What to bring: Jeans, sneakers, panama, the camera

Price

Excursion in Tanzania 6 hours
1 pax 2 pax 3 pax 4 pax 5 pax 6+ pax
Excursion Makoa Farm
$150 $125 $120 $115 $110 $105 Compare prices
Excursion in Tanzania 6 hours
Excursion

Makoa Farm

1 pax $150
2 pax $125
3 pax $120
4 pax $115
5 pax $110
6+ pax $105
Tour price includes:
  • Shuttle back and forth Makoa Farm;
  • Lunch at Makoa Farm;
  • Excursion with monkeys;
  • Tour around the rehabilitation centre.

 

 

The tour excludes:
  • Alcoholic beverages.

Экскурсия в Танзании Макоа Фарм

Утром вы совершите небольшой переезд к реабилитационному центру Макоа Фарм, который находится прямо у подножия Килиманджаро. Сразу после приезда вы познакомитесь с гидом и начнёте легкий трекинг, по завершению которого вам предстоит встретиться с обезьянами. Можно будет не только наблюдать за обезьянами в их естественной среде обитания, но и поиграть с ними, взяв их на руки. Они абсолютно миролюбивы, так как находятся в постоянном контакте в людьми, которые заботятся о них.

Спустя час вы продолжите трекинг, который завершится у водопада с летучими собаками, по пути гид расскажет вам краткую историю Макоа Фарм и ответит на любые интересующие вас вопросы. По возвращению в главное здание, сотрудники накроют для вас стол и вы сможете вкусно пообедать.

Далее состоится вторая часть экскурсии, вам покажут различных представителей диких животных и познакомят с их историей: сервал, мангусты, птица-секретарь, гепард, бабуины, мартышки, марабу и множество других. К сожалению, многие из них уже не могут самостоятельно выжить в дикой природе, поэтому их содержат здесь и обеспечивают им полноценный уход. Помимо обычных сотрудников, которые кормят животных, здесь также имеются профессиональные ветеринары и дрессировшики, которые помогают следить  не только за состоянием здоровья зверей, но и за их психологическим состоянием.

Данный центр не спонсируется государством и живёт за счёт личных вложений владельца и посетителей, поэтому если у вас будет желание, вы можете пожертвовать часть денег на содержание какого-либо животного.

Ближе к вечеру, получив массу впечатлений, вы закончите экскурсию и вернетесь обратно в г. Моши.

 

Регион: Килиманджаро
Расстояние: 30 км
Продолжительность: 6 часов
Что взять с собой: Джинсы, кроссовки, панама, фотоаппарат

Стоимость экскурсии

Экскурсия в Танзании 6 часов
1 чел. 2 чел. 3 чел. 4 чел. 5 чел. 6+ чел.
Excursion Макоа Фарм
$150 $125 $120 $115 $110 $105 Сравнить цены
Экскурсия в Танзании 6 часов
Excursion

Макоа Фарм

1 чел. $150
2 чел. $125
3 чел. $120
4 чел. $115
5 чел. $110
6+ чел. $105
В стоимость экскурсии включено:
  • Трансфер в Макоа Фарм и обратно;
  • Обед в Макоа Фарм;
  • Экскурсия с обезьянами;
  • Экскурсия по реабилитационному центру.

 

 

В стоимость экскурсии не включено:
  • Алкогольные напитки.