Twitter Instagram

Tarangire National Park

Tarangire National Park

Tarangire National Park is famous for its elephants. They can often be seen cooling peacefully in the shade of age-old baobabs, using their massive feet to dig holes in the sand in search of water or holding off predators who are sometimes tempted to bring down a calf. The park is also home to large carnivores: lions and cheetahs lazing in the shade; the deceptively sleepy leopard observing its surroundings from a perch high up in a tree; hyenas- ever in search of food. Here you will also find giraffes, zebras, Thomson's gazelles, mongooses and even rare gerenuks.

You will see

Interesting Facts about Tarangire National Park

Tarangire National Park is of utmost interest in the dry season – from July to October – when wildlife, including large elephant herds, do not stray far from the river bed. Elephants need between 100 and 300 liters of water a day to survive and the holes they dig in the sands of the river are the only source for hundreds of square kilometres. Tarangire National Park, being the nesting grounds for a large number of bird species, also provides great opportunities for birdwatching. Kori Bustard - the largest living flying bird reaching 20 kg - is one of the species that is often seen here. Hornbills abound and some endemic species, including the Yellow-Collared Lovebird, are also to be found in this area. Walking safaris and night game drives are on offer for travellers who choose to spend a few days in this park.

Tarangire National Park Photography

Tanzania Safari Tours through Tarangire National Park

  • Kudu

    Tour "Kudu" Six-day safari in Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti National Parks

    6-day safari + 2 days in a hotel

    Kudu

    SIX-DAY SAFARI IN TARANGIRE, LAKE MANYARA, NGORONGORO AND SERENGETI NATIONAL PARKS This is a rich program that takes 6 days and includes a visit of all the most popular national parks in northern Tanzania.
    Detailsfrom $2585
  • Steenbok

    Tour "Steenbok" 3-Day safari in Tarangire, Lake Manyara and Ngorongoro National Parks

    3-day safari + 2 days in a hotel

    Steenbok

    3-DAY SAFARI IN TARANGIRE, LAKE MANYARA AND NGORONGORO NATIONAL PARKS This is a 3-day safari tour in the nearest national parks of Tanzania which includes absolutely dissimilar nature reserves.
    Detailsfrom $1217
  • Oribi

    Tour "Oribi" Tarangire, Lake Eyasi & Ngorongoro Safari

    3-day safari + 2 days in a hotel

    Oribi

    TARANGIRE, LAKE EYASI & NGORONGORO SAFARI This safri tour will allow you to get acquainted with two authentic tribes of Africa - Hadzabe and Datooga.
    Detailsfrom $1209

Safari in Other National Parks

  • Lake Manyara

    Lake Manyara National Park stretches in Tanzania’s rainforest at the foot of The Great Rift Valley. Not only has the park attracted predators; it also has become home for huge colonies of pink flamingos whose number amazes even experienced travelers. The thick pink spot along the shore reflected from the water surface seems to raise manyfold their already huge population.

    Detail
  • Serengeti National Park

    Serengeti National Park, which is rightfully deemed a World Heritage Site, is the one place where one can witness the Great Migration, when Wildebeest and Zebra in their hundreds of thousands follow the yearly rain patterns in search of green pastures. This takes place against the backdrop of the pristine “endless plains of Africa", spanning 15 thousand square kilometers. This Park offers something for visitors of all ages. Adults can not help but be struck by the surrealism of the multitude of herbivores, followed by lions, cheetah and hyenas, moving with the single mindedness of the struggle for survival. The younger children will, in turn, be thrilled to experience the place that inspired the makers of “The Lion King”. And, of course, all those familiar with National Geographic and the Animal Planet channel will readily recognise the Serengeti National Park of Tanzania as the place where many of their documentaries were filmed.

    Detail
  • Arusha National Park

    While leaving your game drive vehicle outside of campsites and lodges may be forbidden in most national parks in Tanzania, Arusha National Park offers Guided Walks with an armed ranger. Experiencing the African montane forest with its plethora of game- and bird-life on foot is an experience well worth having. The walk first meanders among small bushes, runs through a cozy valley and ends by the Ulyulyusya waterfall which cuts through a mountain range.

    Detail
  • Ngorongoro Crater

    The ancient Ngorongoro Crater is a UNESCO world heritage site and one of the most interesting parks of Tanzania. A safari tour of the Ngorongoro National Park is your chance to see the greatest number of wildlife species per square kilometer. The Crater – set amidst the tropical forests of the Great Rift Valley highlands – is the crown jewel of Tanzania’s National Parks. The tour, beginning at the Crater rim with its breathtaking views of the Crater floor and carrying on to the game drive in the Crater itself with its plains, acacia woodlands and lakes teeming with bird- and wildlife, shall leave you with a sense of wonder to be cherished for the rest of your life!

    Detail
  • Lake Natron

    We know that there are many places in the world with extreme habitat which sometimes look quite harmless and friendly, but it is hardly possible to say something similar about Lake Natron. Trying to describe it in lively colors, soon only such epithets come to mind as an alien, bloody and lifeless, that is partly true. But as they say, all depends on the perspective. Conversely, for someone this place gives a chance of survival.

    Detail
  • Lake Eyasi

    Lake Eyasi is a picturesque creation of the Great Rift Valley. The lakeshore is a home for Hadza and Datooga tribes, absolutely different from each other. Hadza people were nomads in the past, they were living by hunting and gathering and little by little they had settled in this region. Their skill of survival in a wild world is extremely high and, of course, the ability of archery exceeds all expectations. In their turn, Datooga people, in contrast, always occupied with the cattle-breeding and land farming. They were drove to Lake Eyasi by other tribes who had better weapons and numerical preponderance. Being far away from the developing world, Hadza and Datooga people left in a wild state and could retain their way of life. And now, due to this fact, we can plunge in the atmosphere of the primal African life and even go hunting with tribes.

    Detail

They Travel with Us

Eugene Kaspersky
Eugene Kaspersky CEO of Kaspersky Lab.
Sergey Ryazansky
Sergey Ryazansky Russian cosmonaut
Stephan Siegrist
Stephan Siegrist Professional Mountaineer and Basejumper
Thomas Senf
Thomas Senf Red Bull photographer
Thomas Huber
Thomas Huber Professional mountaineer
Maria Ivakova
Maria Ivakova Broadcaster on “Friday” channel (Russia)
VIEW ALL

Twitter Instagram

Национальный парк Тарангире

Тарангире

Тарангире знаменит своими слонами, которые мирно прогуливаются среди баобабов, раскапывают русло реки Тарангире в поисках влаги и отгоняют хищников от маленьких слонят. Хищники здесь не редкость, с большой вероятностью вам удастся повидать большое количество львов и гепардов, спящих в тени деревьев. Эти крупные кошки почти не отличаются от наших домашних любимцев, предпочитая большую часть времени спать, уткнувшись друг в дружку. Среди других обитателей парка можно отметить: жирафов, зебр, гиен, газелей томсона, мангустов и даже редкие геренуки.

В парке вы увидите

Интересные факты о парке Тарангире

Наибольший интерес парк Тарангире представляет в сухой сезон с июля по октябрь, когда все животные стягиваются к реке. Большие стада слонов стараются не уходить далеко от водопоя, ведь для выживания им требуется выпивать от 100 до 300 литров воды в день. Для орнитологов парк будет интересен большим количеством гнездующихся птиц, к примеру здесь обитает Африканская большая дрофа - это самая крупная летающая птица среди ныне живущих, вес самцов которой достигает 20 килограмм. Встречаются и небольшие группы птиц-носорогов, вечно враждующих между собой, одной из эндемических птиц является масковый неразлучник. Для путешественников, кто решит остановиться в парке на несколько дней - доступны варианты пешеходных сафари и ночных гейм-драйвов.

Фотографии Тарангире

Сафари туры через Тарангире

  • Клипшпрингер

    Тур "Клипшпрингер" Двухдневное сафари в парках Тарангире и Нгоронгоро

    2 дня + 2 дня в отеле

    Клипшпрингер

    ДВУХДНЕВНОЕ САФАРИ В ПАРКАХ ТАРАНГИРЕ И НГОРОНГОРО Короткая программа по паркам Тарангире и Нгоронгоро, которая не оставит равнодушным любителей диких животных и красивых пейзажей.
    Деталиот $901
  • Суни

    Тур "Суни" Двухдневное сафари в парках Тарангире и Озеро Маньяра

    2 дня + 2 дня в отеле

    Суни

    ДВУХДНЕВНОЕ САФАРИ В ПАРКАХ ТАРАНГИРЕ И ОЗЕРО МАНЬЯРА Сафари в национальных парках Тарангире и Озеро Маньяра прекрасно подходит для тех, кто хочет увидеть африканских животных в короткие сроки.
    Деталиот $791
  • Ориби

    Тур "Ориби" Трёхдневное сафари в парках Тарангире, озеро Эяси и Нгоронгоро

    3 дня + 2 дня в отеле

    Ориби

    ТРЁХДНЕВНОЕ САФАРИ В ПАРКАХ ТАРАНГИРЕ, ОЗЕРО ЭЯСИ И НГОРОНГОРО В этой трёхдневной программе вас ждёт увлекательное знакомство с восточноафриканскими племенами Хадзабе и Датог.
    Деталиот $1209

Сафари в других национальных парках

  • Озеро Маньяра

    Национальный парк Озеро Маньяра раскинулся в тропическом лесу у подножия Великой рифтовой долины. Парк приглянулся не только хищникам, но стал домом для колоний розовых фламинго, численность которых поражает даже бывалых путешественников. Плотное розовое пятно вдоль побережья, отражаясь от водной поверхности, приумножает в невероятных масштабах и без того огромную популяцию.

    Подробнее
  • Нгоронгоро

    Древний кратер Нгоронгоро является наследием ЮНЕСКО и одним из самых интересных парков Танзании, именно здесь обитает наибольшее количество различных видов животных на квадратный километр. Парк гармонично вписался в природный ландшафт Великой рифтовой долины, обрамлённый тропическим лесом он донёс свою естественную красоту до наших дней. Вас ждут захватывающие поездки по кромке кратера, ланч на берегу озера с бегемотами и живописные озёра с розовыми фламинго.

    Подробнее
  • Серенгети

    Долина Серенгети - одно из величайших мест, где сохранилась дикая и нетронутая природа в своем первоначальном виде. Её называют «Бескрайней равниной Африки», и в этом нет сомнений - территория размером 15 тысяч квадратных километров, место где стада антилоп гну могут начинаться в пяти метрах от вас и заканчиваться, сливаясь с линией горизонта в тонкую темную полоску на фоне багрового заката. Попав в долину, понимаешь, что это совершенно другой мир, где все кажется сюрреалистичным и напоминающим скорее сон, нежели реальность.  Национальный парк Серенгети по достоинству считается одним из самых интересных парков Танзании,  сюда приезжают путешественники со своими детьми, чтобы показать сюжеты из мультика "Король Лев", и именно здесь снимаются сотни передач для National Geographic и Animals planet.

    Подробнее
  • Аруша

    Большинство парков категорически запрещают выходить из машины на открытой местности, особенностью же национального парка Аруша как раз-таки являются небольшие пешеходные экскурсии в сопровождении рейнджера. Прогулка по исследованной тропе, которая начинается среди небольших зарослей кустарника, проходит через уютную долину и заканчивается прорезающим горный массив водопадом с забавным названием Улюлюся. Стоит заметить, что это абсолютно безопасно - в парке не было ни одного нападения на людей, все животные ведут себя очень миролюбиво.

    Подробнее
  • Озеро Натрон

    Мы знаем, что на Земле существует множество мест с экстремальной средой обитания, которые порой выглядят совершенно безобидно и дружелюбно, но вряд ли можно сказать нечто подобное про озеро Натрон. Стоит попытаться описать его в красках, как сразу на ум приходят только такие эпитеты как инопланетное, кровавое и безжизненное, что отчасти является правдой. Но, как говорится, всё зависит от ракурса – для кого-то это место наоборот дает шанс на выживание.

    Подробнее
  • Озеро Эяси

    Живописное творение рифтовой долины – содовое озеро Эяси. На его побережье живут, абсолютно непохожие друг на друга, племена народов Хадза и Датог. Первые в прошлом вели кочевой образ жизни: занимались охотой и собирательством, и постепенно осели в этом регионе. Их навык выживания в дикой среде крайне высок, и конечно же умение стрельбы из лука предвосхищает любые ожидания. В свою очередь, люди народа Датог, наоборот, всегда занимались скотоводством и возделыванием земли. К озеру Эяси их оттеснили другие племена, которые имели лучшее вооружение и преимущество в численности. Оказавшись вдали от развивающегося мира, племена Хадза и Датог остались нетронутыми и смогли сохранить свой быт. Благодаря чему, теперь мы можем окунуться в атмосферу первобытной африканской жизни и даже сходить с ними на охоту.

    Подробнее

С нами путешествуют

Евгений Касперский
Евгений Касперский Генеральный директор «Лаборатории Касперского»
Мария Ивакова
Мария Ивакова Ведущая на телеканале «Пятница»
Сергей Рязанский
Сергей Рязанский Герой РФ, летчик-космонавт
Ханна
Ханна Российская певица и фотомодель
Сергей Доля
Сергей Доля Фотограф, путешественник, ресторатор, блогер
Стас Давыдов
Стас Давыдов Блоггер, ведущий программы "This is Хорошо"
ПОСМОТРЕТЬ ВСЕХ